- Faced the horrific experience Closed
I’m one of Oyo Wizard Gold Members of Oyo. I have booked Oyo ***** room for **.**.** to **.**.** through your Oyo app for my newly wedded younger brother and his wife at Chandigarh. The said property has been chosen considering the pictures and serviced been mentioned on your Oyo app. However, it was a horrific experience while the guest had checked in to the said Oyo room due to following reasons.
* Room and other things were not like it appears in Oyo app
* Room was not neat and clear with other things were so bad that no one could stay (Even bed was very stiff to sleep)
* Washroom door was in such a damaged condition.
* No Intercom/telephone to connect with the reception for any assistance.
* TV was there but without any setup box/dish connection.
* No hot water supplied in the washroom.
* No courteous response from hotelier (They wanted the guest to adjust on all the fronts, rather than providing the solutions).
* We have opted for breakfast inclusion however the same was not offered to the guest (They don’t have their own arrangements to provide breakfast so asked guest to wait until ** AM).
Upon facing aforesaid issues we have immediately called up to Oyo assistance, wherein Ms. Surbhi has assisted us and asked us to wait. For some time while she checks it out and shall get back to us, however, there was no further call from her side in this regard. Which indicates the service promise level of Oyo. You may imagine the said situation which happened to the honeymoon couple at the unknown location out of their home place. Have to write this issue to Oyo as well however ** days passes but no response from their end. We would like to get compensation for such horrific experience and mental trauma due to the same.
Are you brand?
Are you Lawyer?
Get damages for financial loss and mental agony
"I am very satisfied with voxya team. Voxya is doing great job for consumers. My complaint was resolved with top priority. Thanks once again voxya."
I had booked an OYO room on **-**-**** booking ID (KQIE****), KBR Residency, on **-**-**** I got a call from the hotel that there is a water problem so cancel your booking. After that, I immediately called Oyo and told all my problem on that da...
Aug 03, 2019 by Abhishek chowdhury
Oyo ***** charged. Me extra amount of ***rs while my payable amount is ***rs they charged me amount of ****rs. Last night at *am I BOOKED oyo ***** for rs *** but when I reached at the hotel. the hotel staff and mob app both were showing me...
Jul 19, 2019 by Pragyesh Dixit
We were recently in Darjeeling and booked rooms through OYO, when we called the property for the address he flatly denied to provide the address and said the rooms were full. We were * families stranded by not knowing what should be done, we we...
Jun 14, 2019 by Prashant Balakrishnan Nair
The company is a congregation of unprofessionals. My entire family was left stranded in middle of the night in mysore. The hotelier switched off his mobile and upon enquiry it was found that OYO had not paid them for past few months.The hotel m...
Jun 10, 2019 by SubhenduT
I have booked my OYO room with booking ID for * days and I paid Rs. ****. I did early checkout before ** hrs and their guest experience manager said the rest amount will be refunded but now they are saying I didn't even stay irrespective of giv...
Jun 01, 2019 by Ranu Kumar Singh